Just another WordPress.com site

Top 3 Places To Live

So I figured I’d try out a travelogue type blog. I chose 3 places where I would want to live (if possible) in the future. I have a few reasons why I want to live in these places and a few facts about them too. These places are in no particular order.

#1 IRELAND
I’m not going to lie ever since I saw the movie “Ps I Love You” I’ve wanted to travel to Ireland. Mainly because of the sweet accents and cute singing men but also there’s a scene where Hilary Swank is walking through a national park and it’s beyond beautiful with prairie grass and purple flowers blowing in the breeze. Ireland has a rich cultural background and a long, interesting history. There’s also amazing castles, Irish music, gorgeous views of the sea by cliff and of course the Irish pubs.

#2 GREECE

Some friends of mine went on a school trip to Greece, Rome and Italy. I never really thought much of Greece until I saw their pictures. Amazing architecture and great food (I have recently realized)! I really enjoyed mythology as a child and there’s so much of that history based in Greece and the general area. I also got to see the movie “My Life In Ruins” Which made me want to learn Greek and become a tour guide so I can spread knowledge about Greece onto others as interested as I am. Greece is the birthplace of democracy, Western philosophy, the Olympic Games and Western drama, including tragedy and comedy.

#3 Switzerland

When I was in Barnes and Noble I asked my boyfriend where we should live after college. Now is the time to move anywhere because we own little and have no kids. His response was Switzerland. I have never looked into Switzerland because it’s a place you never really hear about but there in lies the key to why it’s so amazing. Switzerland is one of the richest countries in the world.  Zürich and Geneva are ranked as the cities with the second and third highest quality of life in the world. So not only is it a beautiful place to live it is a place where you can live in comfort. However, jobs in Switzerland are hard to obtain if you aren’t a citizen. Doesn’t hurt to try though.

8 responses

  1. I had a chance to visit Greece. I went to Santorini and Athens. I would love to live over there, especially Santorini. Though the pictures are incredible, nothing beats seeing it in person. If you get an opportunity to visit, don’t hesitate!

    October 12, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    • Oh no worries i will sell my kidney to pay for the trip….well not really but you know what I mean 🙂

      October 13, 2010 at 4:26 pm

  2. I have also heard that Switzerland is one of the top places to live because of their quality of life. From what I understand, something like 50 percent of their income goes to taxes, but EVERYTHING is provided for them. Health care, education, everything. Maybe this has something to do with why we tend to be such an angry, hostile society here? There seems to be too much politics and not enough thinking.

    October 12, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    • Hahaha I actually laughed out loud in the ACC Jordan 🙂 Politics are definitely not my game and I wish they weren’t so important in America because I am clueless when it comes to voting only because I never know who’s telling the truth and who’s just the face for some other organization and blah blah. It would be nice to have some true thinkers in government for once.

      October 13, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    • Plus, they have the top cheese and chocolate in the world… sometimes I think those are my only two reasons for being. And Andre, and my kitties, of course.

      October 14, 2010 at 6:58 pm

      • I REALLY like cheese and chocolate. Maybe I should move to Switzerland…

        November 29, 2010 at 6:00 am

  3. I’d love to visit all 3 places. The only other country I’ve been to was France and I loved it. The southern cities out in the country were just gorgeous! It just gave me a small taste of what Europe really looks like and I can’t wait to tour Europe someday.

    October 13, 2010 at 10:17 pm

  4. I have always wanted to visit Greece. What a beautiful place. I am also interestd in travel, mainly because of the food 🙂 I would love to, someday, see all three of your picks!

    October 14, 2010 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

